MINUTES OF THE FORTY-THIRD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

October 3, 2013

The Board of Directors of Third Laguna Hills Mutual, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Thursday, October 3, 2013, at Clubhouse 5, 24262 Punta Alta, Laguna Woods, California immediately following the Annual Meeting of Members.

Directors Present: Mike Straziuso, Won Chang, Kathryn Freshley, Beth Perak,

Judith Troutman, Hank Gioia, Jim Juhan, Rosemarie di Lorenzo

Dickins, Ray Gros, Berton Moldow, Wei-Ming Tao

Directors Absent: None

Staff Present: Jerry Storage, Patty Kurzet

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Mr. Storage, General Manager, opened the Organizational Meeting at 11:08 A.M.

The Agenda was accepted as submitted.

PRESIDENT

Mr. Storage entertained nominations for President.

Director Juhan nominated Director Straziuso for the position of President.

Director Straziuso accepted the nomination.

Director Di Lorenzo Dickins nominated Director Freshley for the position of President.

Director Freshley accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of secret ballot Director Straziuso was elected President by a vote of 7-4.

Mr. Storage turned the meeting over to President Straziuso.

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

President Straziuso entertained nominations for First Vice President.

Director Perak nominated Director Juhan for the position of First Vice President.

Director Juhan accepted the nomination.

Director Freshley nominated Director Di Lorenzo Dickins for the position of First Vice President.

Director Di Lorenzo Dickins accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of secret ballot Director Juhan was elected First Vice President by a vote of 8-3.

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

President Straziuso entertained nominations for Second Vice President.

Director Troutman nominated Director Perak for the position of Second Vice President.

Director Perak accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of acclamation Director Perak was elected Second Vice President.

SECRETARY

President Straziuso entertained nominations for Secretary.

Director Gioia nominated Director Troutman for the position of Secretary.

Director Troutman accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of acclamation Director Troutman was elected Secretary.

TREASURER

President Straziuso entertained nominations for Treasurer.

Director Chang nominated Director Gioia for the position of Treasurer.

Director Gioia accepted the nomination.

Director Di Lorenzo Dickins nominated Director Freshley for the position of Treasurer.

Director Freshley accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of secret ballot Director Gioia was elected Treasurer by a vote of 6-5.

The Secretary of the Corporation, Director Troutman, read into the record the proposed resolution ratifying the elected officers. Director Juhan moved to approve the resolution. Director Troutman seconded the motion and the following resolution was adopted:

RESOLUTION 03-13-101

RESOLVED, October 3, 2013, that the following persons are hereby elected as officers of this Corporation:

Mike Straziuso

President

Jim Juhan 1st Vice President

Beth Perak 2nd Vice President

Judith Troutman Secretary

Hank Gioia Treasurer

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the following Staff persons are hereby appointed as officers of this Corporation:

Vice President Jerry Storage

Betty Parker Assistant Treasurer

Patty Kurzet **Assistant Secretary**

Cris Robinson **Assistant Secretary**

Wendy Panizza **Assistant Secretary**

Scott Dunham **Assistant Secretary**

RESOLVED FURTHER, that Resolution 03-13-48, adopted April 16, 2013 is hereby superseded and canceled.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned at 11:24 A.M.

Mike Straziuso, President